

## **2022 BRITISH GRAND PRIX**

30 June - 03 July 2022

From The Stewards Document 39

To All Teams, All Officials Date 03 July 2022

**Time** 18:04

Title Race deleted lap times

**Description** Race deleted lap times

Enclosed GBR DOC 39 - Deleted Race Lap Times.pdf

Nish Shetty Mathieu Remmerie

Danny Sullivan Adrienne Watson

**The Stewards** 



## **2022 British Grand Prix**

30 June - 03 July 2022

From The Stewards Document 39

To All Officials, All Teams Date 03 July 2022

**Time** 18:00

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

Session Race

**Fact** The cars below did not use the track at turns 9 and 15.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1 (T9)	20	Kevin Magnussen	Haas F1 Team	16:08:49	1:35.611
2 (T15)	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri	16:12:25	1:36.250
3 (T9)	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	16:26:17	1:34.509
4 (T15)	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	16:38:08	1:34.684
5 (T9)	6	Nicholas Latifi	Williams Racing	16:45:35	1:34.309
6 (T9)	1	Max Verstappen	Oracle Red Bull Racing	17:09:55	1:32.135
7 (T15)	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari	17:10:19	1:33.088
8 (T9)	20	Kevin Magnussen	Haas F1 Team	17:16:12	1:32.813
9 (T15)	18	Lance Stroll	Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Team	17:18:15	1:32.812

Offence Breach of Appendix L Ch IV Article 2 c) of the FIA International Sporting Code

and Article 33.3 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

**Decision** Lap times shown disallowed in accordance with Article 12.4.1 e) of the FIA

International Sporting Code.

**Reason** The Stewards received timing information, a report from the Race Director using video

evidence.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with Article 12.4.1 e) of

the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

**Nish Shetty** 

Danny Sullivan

The Stewards

Mathieu Remmerie

**Adrienne Watson**